Duke of Edinburgh Presentation at Selby Abbey

20 Pupils achieved their Bronze and Silver Duke of Edinburgh Awards from Mr Neil Forrest (DofE Northern Regional Manager) on Wednesday 22nd in a wonderful ceremony in Selby Abbey.

Those who received their certificates were:


Lucy Barrick
Tom Broomhead
Alex Collinson
Grace Handforth
Annie Henry
Holly Kantecki
Jessica Liddle
Amy Lister
Amy McLellan
Philippa Musson
Katie Watson
Oliver Weston
Harry Woodall


Alex Chapman
Matthew Cook
Nick Huynh
Oliver Lane
Alex Marsh
Ben Roberts
Lily Smith


We also had 3 Gold candidates (Kallum Stewart, David Oakley and Aiden Searle) who earned their award this year but are all now at university and were unable to attend.